All The Winners At The 2017 CFDA Awards

BY Maddison Glendinning / Jun 6 2017 / 13:30 PM

Raf Simons was one of the night's big winners

All The Winners At The 2017 CFDA Awards
Getty Images
Janelle Monae, Gloria Steinem, Diane von Furstenberg and Cecile Richards

If the Met Gala is considered to be the fashion world's Oscars, then the annual CFDA Awards can't be far behind. The biggest names in fashion gathered together overnight for this year's event, which was held at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City. Hollywood heavyweights Nicole Kidman and Lupita N'yongo were in attendance, as was fashion royalty including Gigi and Bella Hadid and Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen. 

After the red carpet closed (you can see all of the arrivals in our gallery here), the award ceremony officially begun. The nominees were announced back in March of this year, and now the winners have been revealed.

See who took home the night's top prizes below:

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Menswear Designer of the Year

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Accessories Designer of the Year

Stuart Vevers for Coach

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent

Laura Kim and Fernando Garcia for Monse

Swarovski Award for Positive Change

Kenneth Cole

Founders Award

Pat McGrath

International Award

Demna Gvasalia for Vetements and Balenciaga

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Rick Owens

Fashion Icon Award

Franca Sozzani

Board of Directors' Tribute:

Gloria Steinem

Cecile Richards

Janelle Monae