Celebrities Take To The Polls To Vote In The 2016 US Election

BY Maddison Glendinning / Nov 9 2016 / 13:21 PM

Here are the A-list stars that have made their voice heard

Celebrities Take To The Polls To Vote In The 2016 US Election

Currently, the US election is neck and neck and nerves are running high across the globe as we wait for a decision to be made. Currently, Trump is in the lead, looking like he may just seize a shock victory. Celebrities have been vocal in their encouragement of people voting in this election, with many taking to social media to show they had proudly voted and urging others to do the same. Here's who taken to the polling booths overnight and in the lead-up to the big day...

Karlie Kloss

Leandra Medine

You can wave an American flag, OR you can wear one. #vote #vote #vote

A photo posted by Man Repeller (@manrepeller) on

Taylor Swift

Today is the day. Go out and VOTE

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

Kendall Jenner

her her her her

A photo posted by Kendall (@kendalljenner) on

Sophia Bush

Lady Gaga and Lena Dunham

Lovin it up with the ladies. GO HILLARY #vote if your polls are still open. @lenadunham

A photo posted by #VoteHillary (@ladygaga) on

Katy Perry

Anne Hathaway

Today is #ElectionDay! Have you made your voice heard yet? Check the link in my bio to find out where to vote

A photo posted by Anne Hathaway (@annehathaway) on

Jessica Biel

Anna Kendrick

A photo posted by Anna Kendrick (@annakendrick47) on

Blake Lively

Sarah Jessica Parker

Good L_rd it feels good. X, sj

A photo posted by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

Jessica Alba

your voice matters! #Vote

A photo posted by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

Elizabeth Banks

#VOTE #TODAY

A video posted by Elizabeth Banks (@elizabethbanks) on

Rihanna

#VOTE bih

A photo posted by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on

Hilary Duff

Hope everyone went out and #voted

A photo posted by Hilary Duff (@hilaryduff) on

Tyra Banks

Have you? Please do.

A photo posted by Tyra Banks (@tyrabanks) on

Diane von Furstenberg

Election Day is finally here! Let's do this thing, America #vote

A video posted by DVF (@dvf) on

Kate Hudson

I voted

A photo posted by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on

Cameron Diaz