Beyoncé And Ed Sheeran Have Collaborated And You Need To Hear It

BY Milli Midwood / Dec 3 2017 / 15:06 PM

We predict a number one

Beyoncé And Ed Sheeran Have Collaborated And You Need To Hear It
Getty

Powerhouse musicians Beyoncé and Ed Sheeran have teamed up for a duet of Sheeran's romantic ballad "Perfect" and it’s the collaboration of dreams.

The British singer teased the duet on Instagram over the weekend sharing an edited version of his “Divide” album cover and captioning it, “Got Beyoncé to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm.” The announcement left fans with baited breath wondering what to expect from two such different singers, and the results certainly did not disappoint.

Got Beyoncé to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT x

A post shared by Ed Sheeran (@teddysphotos) on

26-year old Sheeran shared a snippet of the song on his Instagram later that day. Press play on the video to hear the duo:

My Perfect duet with @beyonce is available everywhere now x

A post shared by Ed Sheeran (@teddysphotos) on

Whilst the two have performed together before, once for a rendition of “Drunk in Love” at Global Citizen Festival in 2015, and again earlier that year on a tribute to Stevie Wonder at “Songs in the Key of Life — An All-Star Salute”, this is their first official song release together and it's absolutely, well, perfect!